Day 90: 10 is The Hardest.

blogging, career, creative, family, life lessons, lifestyle, love, memories, ranting, trends, working, writing

The last 10 minutes of any shift. 

The last 10lbs you’re trying to lose. 

The last 10 days before vacation. 

The last 10 of anything you have to accomplish is without a doubt the most brutal, agonizing, difficult small amount to get through. 

If you think about it, like really think about it, the last 10 minutes of the shift should be nothing compared to the other 7 hours and 50 minutes your successfully made it through. 

The last 10 pounds should be the easiest because you’ve adapted to a routine. 

The last 10 shouldn’t be so difficult – so why is it? 

The only reason I bring all this up is because there is only 10 more posts until I reach the 100 post mark and honestly I didn’t think I’d make it this far. 

I’m proud of myself, really. 

Besides my job, I don’t even think I’ve stuck with any sort of daily routine the way I’ve stuck to this blog, and honestly, it’s good to know I can do it.

Wait – it’s good to know I can stick to something this long without being paid for it. 

There, that’s better. 

Who knows what the next 10 posts will bring? I mean, besides the coffee thing, and the clothing thing, and the whole summer vacation thing – there’s not much going on here on Planet Crazy Brown Asian Hybrid. 

I hardly doubt I have enough experience to with being in my 20s to write a “20 Things about Being 20” post. 

Nor would I ever post something about my dating life (if I had one – zing). 

My family is.. Well, they’re all crazy and I have to save some content for the book (read:exposé) I’m going to publish about them when I’m older. 

Working title – “Trail Mix: nutty, questionably healthy, and sometimes surprising – what it was like to grow up in my family”. 

It’s lengthy, I’ll admit – but I just don’t think a single word title will do it justice. 

Crazy. 

Filipinos. 

Pamilia… Ha, that one is terrible.  

Anyways, I’ve got the fabulous “clopen” life going right now and I have to be up, bright eyed and bushy tailed by 4:30am. 

I got home when the sun was down and I will leave while the sun is still down. 

This life, it’s so glamorous. 

Love and Kisses to those who deserve it!! 

– The One with a Book to Name 

Leave a comment